top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJim Horlock

Updates!

Wow, it's been a little while since I posted here, huh? Sorry about that. Life has been pretty busy of late. I've been working away on some YA horror novella projects, one of which is heading to query soon, and the other is still in the first draft stage. I'm also still querying my YA fantasy novel "Amberlan", which is getting some very nice personal rejections so far. Hopefully, I just need to keep playing the numbers game with that one. My plan for this year is very much just to keep firing off queries thick and fast.


I'm also still trying to find a home for my short horror collection "Changes".


In exciting news, I'm going to be one of the judges for the EFC Short Tales Contest by Endless Ink Publishing. I've worked with Endless Ink a few times now, and they're lovely people, so it's a pleasure to work with them again. If you want to check out the contest, you can find it here. Not only do winning stories get a nice chonky payment, but your work will be illustrated too. Every time I see an illustration of my work, it blows me away, so I can fully recommend the experience!


I'm still firing off short stories to contests that take my interest. There've been some really good ones already this year, and I should have some exciting acceptance news for you all in the near future, that I can't share just now.


Until next time, stay classy, Planet Earth!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page